Call us on +44 (0)1276 608500
FREE UK Shipping over 36 kilos
Trade Customers - Sign up today!
Breeders Club - 30% off food orders

Back to Top

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Brilliant for young puppies! Review by Paulina on 25/06/2016
Quality
Value
Price
Is it mushy - yes, it is, my dogs however loved it! My 4 week old puppies found beef being too much for them, but they absolutely love this stuff! It's easy to eat for them as they can lick or easily swollow without too much chewing. Fantastic product for puppies.
Pure duck excellent Review by Anne Tragett on 05/01/2016
Quality
Value
Price
My Labrador has allergies to food so finding a meat she could eat was a real problem,finally I came across pure duck and bingo her life changed,She loves it which is just as well as so far I have not found a meat she can cope with.
Another favourite Review by Unknown on 24/07/2014
Value
Quality
Price
My dog loves this! It was a good meat to add in with the chicken after he had just started on raw feeding. It is also very tasty so he says.

Cannot recommend Natural instinct highly enough
Cats won't touch it Review by Carolyn on 29/05/2014
Value
Quality
Price
My cats love Gressingham duck cut up by me, so to save my hands I thought mince could be the answer, but they would not touch it. Probably too oxadised (not fresh enough) or too mushy?
cat loves it Review by Beth on 20/03/2014
Value
Quality
Price
I'd give this a 5 if it came in the smaller packs. My cat can be very fussy with his food but adored the pure duck but there is no way he could get through a whole pack on his own. I know this product is aimed primarily at dogs but some smaller breeds of dog would struggle too
Even my picky husky x gsd munches this! Review by Marta Jacyna on 16/12/2013
Value
Quality
Price
Both my Husky x GSD Brandy, and my GSD Timon enjoy this. Brandy is a huge fan, and Timon is slowly starting to enjoy it too. For the first time, I think the texture was a bit strange for them, but they quickly started loving it. For all of the people whose dogs won't eat it- mix it with meat that is firmer, for example green tripe. I think that Duck is a bit sticky and some dogs might not like that, but they sure love the taste!

NI- something to consider for the future- maybe it would be worth having different grades of mincing for different sizes of dogs? Surely bigger dogs would enjoy bigger chunks :)

Now, duck is the first meat to disappear from my freezer! Great addition for their diet!
They won't eat it Review by Karla on 09/10/2013
Value
Quality
Price
My two Border Terriers love all of the Natural Instinct flavours except this one, Duck. Jasper, who will eat anything except courgettes and artichokes, literally spit this out. He grabbed a massive mouthful, as usual, then just spit it out on the floor and stared at me. Molly didn't even try to eat it. I just wish I hadn't bought 3 tubs of it!
Has been a godsend for my hound! Review by Kasper's Mum on 16/09/2013
Price
Value
Quality
Our greyhound was in a terrible state when we adopted him. After trying multiple tinned and dried food products including those recommended by our vet for dogs with poorly tummies he had constant loose stools and frequent bouts of painful colitis. He was also quite bald with flakey skin and had trouble gaining and maintaining weight despite us feeding him way over the recommended amounts for his weight.
The duck has been the godsend! Initially we were worried because he seemed to become more bald but very soon a new shiny thick velvety coat replaced the old, his loose stools and diarrhoea completely disappeared (almost straight away) and he has put on and maintained his weight. He is now extremely healthy, not to mention super handsome!
A shame Review by Unknown on 02/11/2012
Price
Value
Quality
Our dog loves all the flavours offered by Natural Instinct. However, as a Jack Russell he can't get through 1kg in the 'eat within 4 days' timeframe. Some flavours are offered in 2 x 500g packs - brilliant! Why not all of them?
Fantastic for ferrets too! Review by Jan on 30/08/2012
Price
Value
Quality
My ferrets are really fussy eaters but they love this! A huge help converting them all to raw.

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pure Duck

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price

Existing Customers

Please note that once you have placed your first order on our new website, you will be able to use the Reorder function in My Account to make repeat orders.

Post your comment

Natural Instinct