Call us on +44 (0)1276 608500
FREE UK Shipping over 36 kilos
Trade Customers - Sign up today!
Breeders Club - 30% off food orders

Back to Top

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A wonderful boost Review by Liz Yates on 16/08/2017
Quality
Value
Price
My terrier cross is a hardy, active lad of nearly 13. I noticed over the last year he had really lost his spark. He'd stopped running after his frisbees, stopped asking for play with toys at home and was generally quite listless.
A friend suggested we tried NI as she had seen an improvement in her dogs well-being since feeding him with it, so I tried it. I use predominantly 'senior' because I assume it's calorific value is better suited to a dog of his age, and because of the added glucosamine, but I feed him some of the others here and there for a change in flavour.
I actually can't believe the change. I have my boy back. He is full of beans, loves his food, bad wind and upset tummy gone - and he's so much happier. I'm so thrilled for both of us!
Veteran victory Review by Tess Eagle Swan on 05/06/2017
Quality
Value
Price
I have a veteran who is winning paws down, many veteran classes and best veteran in show.
She wins as she is super fit, in peak condition and looks years younger
Again.. this is down to her diet.
None of mine will have anything other than Natural Instinct.
They love their dinners..
I love my dogs
win win
My old Cavalier is thriving on this Review by jo on 19/09/2016
Quality
Value
Price
Recently changed my KCC onto this food and already after a week I have noticed that his energy levels have improved. His coat is shiny and his eyes bright and his very sensitive tummy had no issue with the switch. The food is dense and smells fresh and is easy to portion out so he gets just the right amount without having to weigh. Delivery was also quick and the food arrived still frozen. Wish I had changed before now.
Weimaraner Heaven! Review by Pauline on 15/08/2016
Quality
Value
Price
We have three weimaraners, ranging from 10 months to 11 years. Our older dog, whom we've had since a pup has suffered from gurgly tummy and colitis and was on ranitadine permanently. I ended up cooking for him as tinned meat gave him the runs (and smelly bottom!!) and we can't feed dried because of the risk of bloat.

Then two years ago we got Monty - a rescue Weim aged 8 months. He was being fed raw so we decided to continue and hoped that the element of competition would help Brook make the change.

It worked and now Brook no longer needs his medicines. We took in another rescue Weim aged 4 months earlier this year and now they all have the same.

We choose the Senior food as it has a lower protein percentage and joint supplements.
Rufus doesn't smell anymore! Review by Rebecca B on 17/03/2015
Quality
Value
Price
I switched my 16 year old dog Rufus to raw food about three weeks ago. His coat looks amazing! He has been a bit smelly the last few years and suffered with some skin irritation although this seems to have completely disappeared. Rufus smells just like he used to when he was a young dog and I feel happy that I'm doing everything I can to keep him healthy in his senior years.
Wow I have my puppy back Review by Mary Ellis on 08/10/2014
Quality
Value
Price
What a difference in only a week, my dog Boots is 12, and the difference in him since starting the food is amazing, it is like he has become a puppy again. Now 5 weeks in he has Lots of energy, running around bright and bouncy. he tap dances in front of me when it is dinner time and loves it so much. I cannot recommend enoughI only wish I had found out about it earlier.
A miracle food! Review by Amanda on 20/05/2013
Quality
Value
Price
My elderly Golden Retrievers (10 and 12) have just started on this and the difference is remarkable. My 12 year old is playing and running (in short spurts!) which he hasn't done for about a year, but the main thing is the look in their eyes. They are newly alert.. enjoying their walks with enthusiasm instead of plodding along. Within days of starting the NI Senior, people were commenting on how perky they were. Truly amazing to see the difference. Now I just have to get over the guilt of not putting them on it sooner!
They absolutely LOVE it Review by Anne Roberts on 12/05/2013
Quality
Value
Price
I have 3 dogs and they have always got excited at dinner time but now they do back flips. Two of them have the after dinner ritual of checking all the bowls (at leat twice)to make sure nothing has been missed, but my old girl (14 yrs) has never bothered and would often leave the odd mouthfull. They have been on Natural Instinct for 10 days now, and the last 2 nights she has joined in the bowl cleaning frenzy - That says it all as far as I am concerned - brillaint product. The old girl has a large fatty lump on her side - I am confident that eating this natural food will get rid of it - I'll keep you posted.
Many Thanks from all of us.
2 years on and still enjoying the benefits! Review by Julie & Ozzy on 07/01/2013
Quality
Value
Price
Ozzy has been on your Senior food for 2 years now and he's still enjoying the benefits! While he is slowing up and the steroids are taking their toll, I'm sure he would be much worse if it wasn't for the 'miracle food' that is natural instinct. Staff are always very pleasant and helpful on the phone and deliver is always prompt - Thank you!
Oldies thrive on this Review by Tracey on 20/07/2012
Quality
Value
Price
My two 13 1/2 year olds are thriving on this. They were rescues and have never eaten raw before so I was a little worried about changing their diet in their later years. I set out to do it very gradually but they were chomping the NI and slowly picking the rest so I ended up changing them over just a week. They had absolutely no problems and their coat and energy levels have improved so much. Thank you for making two old gentlemen very happy!

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Natural Senior (Chicken & Vegetables)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price
Post your comment

Natural Instinct