Call us on +44 (0)1276 608500
FREE UK Shipping over 36 kilos
Trade Customers - Sign up today!
Breeders Club - 30% off food orders

Back to Top

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Best for Pancreatitis! Review by Reni on 06/07/2018
Quality
Value
Price
My 13 yr old boxer been on it for 3 yrs. only thing she can digest. She is suffering from chronic pancreatitis and all sorts. It’s been a god sent!
Amazing company’ reliable and worth every penny!
Perfect for Paqo Review by Tess Eagle Swan on 05/06/2017
Quality
Value
Price
One of mine has a tendency to put on weight. So he gets this special diet if need be and is back in tip top form very quickly.
It is amazing how quickly he gets back into slim shape again.
TaylorGray Review by Alyson on 19/05/2017
Quality
Value
Price
Rolo came to us weighing a huge 50kgs, we spoke to the experts at natural instinct
He needed to lose weight but not too fast
Over 8 months Rolo has lost over 13 kgs, this has literally saved Rolo's life, he was a heart attack waiting to happen
Very pleased Review by Sally on 11/04/2017
Quality
Value
Price
Poppy had pancreatitis so needed a low fat diet. This blend fulfills that requirement and even better she likes it!
Literally a Lifesaver! Review by Kerys Jordan on 26/01/2017
Quality
Value
Price
My dog, Gus the Weimeraner, was severely ill, suffering multiple painful bouts of cramping and sickness. Before Christmas he has a particularly bad episode where he was put on antacids, painkillers (2 types) and anti-biotics (again!). He was suffering rumbly tums and pain daily and looked extremely bloated. The vets were unable to pinpoint the root cause despite tests and I was really worried we would lose him.

I had tried a number of diet changes, Hills, Royal Canin, Applaws, cereal free, lactose free and low fat and none of them had made a significant or lasting improvement.

In desperation I decided to try raw and ordered Natural instinct Special Diet.

He has been on the diet for a month, I give him 4 meals a day and the improvement is dramatic. He has only had 2 short bouts of rumbly tum but no vomiting and no prolonged signs of pain. He is off all medication and the bloating has gone.

Most importantly we have the old Gus back, he is playful and seems much more comfortable in his own skin. His ears are not irritating him and his coat, teeth and wind are all improved.

Our other dog is also on the raw diet now and he loves it. He didn't have any specific health issues to address but he came to us with bad teeth and his breath is very much improved.

Both dogs have much better stools, although the difference in colour was alarming at first. They are solid and smell much less than they did.

Overall, I am feeling optimistic that we have a proper resolution to our problem with Gus and I hope that the current level of health I maintained.

The customer service is excellent and the deliveries very efficient. I am very pleased.
A house favourite Review by Hayley and Lady Gwen the Corgi on 21/01/2016
Quality
Value
Price
I was so pleased to find out that my corgi absolutely adored this food! Corgis do have a tendency to be a bit chunky so I love being able to give mine something nutritious, tasty, and not too fattening!! Well done!
Weight loss Review by Carole Allcorn on 16/10/2015
Quality
Value
Price
My Toy Poodle ruptured her cruciate ligament and it was imperative that she lost some weight as we did not want her to have an operation as she is 13 years old. She has been on the special diet ever since and it keeps her weight down and we have had no tummy upsets can't praise this product enough.She is running around like a puppy !!
Superb Review by ben werth on 11/08/2015
Quality
Value
Price
3 year old Hungarian Vizsla, has a history from birth of tummy problems and only previous food that kept this in check was Wafcol Salmon and Potato. However the side effects were an overweight dog.

Hesitantly switched to this product having read previous reviews and the improvement in weight, appearance and general well being has been remarkable.

An absolute first class product.

Easy to order and delivered next day most of the time.
Pancreatitis Super Food Review by Mrs T on 19/04/2015
Quality
Value
Price
We have a Weimaraner who had serious pancreatitis (not diet related- possibly genetic) and related SIBO, after trying Hills Prescription i/d low fat, Denes tinned low fat, nothing seemed to work, until research showed raw food was the answer. It's been 2 months now and our Weimaraner is 10.5yrs and acting like a pup again, back to her normal self which is fast fast fast!! Thank you Natural diet, highly recommend to anyone!
Amazing Cure! Review by E Coutts on 07/08/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Having owned pugs for over a decade, my 8.5 yr boy who had been fed Burns Kibble suddenly developed reflux on a daily basis for over a year. After the vet recommending zantac which helped, I knew there must be a better alternative.

After contacting Andrea, she advised NI Special Diet, the changeover was easy, quick and no upset tummies, and am amazed to report the reflux almost stopped instantly.

Louie's coat is so much shinier and softer, he hurries back from his walks ready for his meals, it's gone in seconds and I know he thinks every day is Christmas !

We have also tried Turkey & Tripe, Chicken & Lamb which seems to keep his reflux at bay, however the salmon set him off so maybe too oily for him.

Thanks NI for such a fantastic product, excellent customer service and first class delivery (although a bit expensive).

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Natural Special Diet (Beef & Chicken)

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price
Post your comment

Natural Instinct