Back to Top

Customer Reviews
Click here/hide to open reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Best Ever For Poorly Dog! Review by Charlotte Mitchell on 12/06/2019
Quality
Value
Price
My youngest terrier, 9, who has been raw fed for a year, had lost her mother 2 weeks before her op for spaying. The operation was necessary and we had already had to put it off 3 times before and were worried she had a pyometra. The op was a great success however she had the most awful reaction to pain relief. Massive tummy upset, diarrhea 10 times a day (and night!!) And sickness. Vets always say bland food, cooked chicken, rice etc. This made it worse to the point she stopped eating altogether and she loves food!!! So I ordered some special diet. She was tentative at first but after one little lick the bowl was gone before I could blink!!! I'm so happy I found this product. I will keep her on it for the next few weeks to let her tummy heal well and then start to introduce the other flavours along side. Thank you!!
This certainly is a winner for greedy Pugs! Review by Caroline on 31/03/2019
Quality
Value
Price
We tried this on our rather 'chunky' food loving Pug following a recommendation by our neighbour who's very overweight French Bulldog had lost a significant amount of weight over the previous six months.

We were worried that our Pug may not find this dog food filling enough for his rather greedy nature. However, after four weeks of him having had only the Natural Instinct Special Diet dog food, he is already shedding the pounds, feeling much more energetic and generally looking so much healthier.

Our worries about the recommended daily amount not being enough to satisfy his large appetite have proved to be totally unfounded with his appetite being totally satisfied.

We simply cannot believe the difference in him in such a short period of time. We would definitely recommend this for any dog who is over weight. Whilst our Pug is more than happy with the same flavour on a daily basis, it would be good to have a few more flavour options in the 'Special Diet' food.
Life Saver Review by Nicky Bradley on 12/09/2018
Quality
Value
Price
Literally a life saver for my dog. Last summer he became very ill and lost 8 Kg in 5 weeks. Despite 2 ultrasounds and a CT scan and extensive blood tests we were unable to pinpoint the cause of his digestive issues and sudden weight loss. My vet put him onto large doses of steroids and antibiotics and I hand cooked 5 meals a day for him. We managed to stabilise his weight but I needed a long term diet that suited his digestion so I tried Special Diet. This immediately fixed his digestive issues and he is now back to full body weight and weaned off the drugs.
Best for Pancreatitis! Review by Reni on 06/07/2018
Quality
Value
Price
My 13 yr old boxer been on it for 3 yrs. only thing she can digest. She is suffering from chronic pancreatitis and all sorts. It’s been a god sent!
Amazing company’ reliable and worth every penny!
Perfect for Paqo Review by Tess Eagle Swan on 05/06/2017
Quality
Value
Price
One of mine has a tendency to put on weight. So he gets this special diet if need be and is back in tip top form very quickly.
It is amazing how quickly he gets back into slim shape again.
TaylorGray Review by Alyson on 19/05/2017
Quality
Value
Price
Rolo came to us weighing a huge 50kgs, we spoke to the experts at natural instinct
He needed to lose weight but not too fast
Over 8 months Rolo has lost over 13 kgs, this has literally saved Rolo's life, he was a heart attack waiting to happen
Very pleased Review by Sally on 11/04/2017
Quality
Value
Price
Poppy had pancreatitis so needed a low fat diet. This blend fulfills that requirement and even better she likes it!
Literally a Lifesaver! Review by Kerys Jordan on 26/01/2017
Quality
Value
Price
My dog, Gus the Weimeraner, was severely ill, suffering multiple painful bouts of cramping and sickness. Before Christmas he has a particularly bad episode where he was put on antacids, painkillers (2 types) and anti-biotics (again!). He was suffering rumbly tums and pain daily and looked extremely bloated. The vets were unable to pinpoint the root cause despite tests and I was really worried we would lose him.

I had tried a number of diet changes, Hills, Royal Canin, Applaws, cereal free, lactose free and low fat and none of them had made a significant or lasting improvement.

In desperation I decided to try raw and ordered Natural instinct Special Diet.

He has been on the diet for a month, I give him 4 meals a day and the improvement is dramatic. He has only had 2 short bouts of rumbly tum but no vomiting and no prolonged signs of pain. He is off all medication and the bloating has gone.

Most importantly we have the old Gus back, he is playful and seems much more comfortable in his own skin. His ears are not irritating him and his coat, teeth and wind are all improved.

Our other dog is also on the raw diet now and he loves it. He didn't have any specific health issues to address but he came to us with bad teeth and his breath is very much improved.

Both dogs have much better stools, although the difference in colour was alarming at first. They are solid and smell much less than they did.

Overall, I am feeling optimistic that we have a proper resolution to our problem with Gus and I hope that the current level of health I maintained.

The customer service is excellent and the deliveries very efficient. I am very pleased.
A house favourite Review by Hayley and Lady Gwen the Corgi on 21/01/2016
Quality
Value
Price
I was so pleased to find out that my corgi absolutely adored this food! Corgis do have a tendency to be a bit chunky so I love being able to give mine something nutritious, tasty, and not too fattening!! Well done!
Weight loss Review by Carole Allcorn on 16/10/2015
Quality
Value
Price
My Toy Poodle ruptured her cruciate ligament and it was imperative that she lost some weight as we did not want her to have an operation as she is 13 years old. She has been on the special diet ever since and it keeps her weight down and we have had no tummy upsets can't praise this product enough.She is running around like a puppy !!

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register