Call us on +44 (0)1276 608500
FREE UK Shipping over 36 kilos
Trade Customers - Sign up today!
Breeders Club - 30% off food orders

Back to Top

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Cat with severe dietary problems Review by Paula Fleming on 14/09/2017
Quality
Value
Price
I had tried just about everything for my Ginger Tom Cat (adopted from RSPCA) as he has always had severe gut problems & bad diarrhea for years. The vet could find nothing medically wrong following tests & suggested it was some kind of allergy. Through a chance conversation, I was recommended this product & the stomach issues disappeared within a couple of days (after years of trial & error with numerous food types/brands). Absolutely delighted for my little fur-baby. He now gets so excited at meal times & reminds me vigorously when it's feeding time! His favorite is Beef & Chicken.
Great! Review by Catherine Hibberd on 10/06/2017
Quality
Value
Price
I started my 6 year old rescue cat on a raw food diet about 2 weeks ago. It was tough going for the first few days. She ate a bit of the venison but largely turned her nose up at the Christmas chicken and turkey mix. So was chucking out a lot and still feeding her her normal amount of canned food. Then I tried her on raw lamb and chicken - she was still slightly preferring the canned cat food but she ate it all. Then after meal no 3 of the lamb/chicken it seemed something clicked - as soon as she had finished her meal she starting crying for a second portion - which obviously she got! Now she is really excited at meal times, the canned food is no longer of interest, and she's loving the beef and chicken meal too. So seems like it needs a bit of time for some cats, and possibly also a variety of flavours before they find one or two they really like.
Hit and miss Review by Hayley on 19/12/2016
Quality
Value
Price
This is the only one my fussy Bengal will turn his nose up to and refuse. So pretty good going for the brand on a whole.
My moggie loves it though!
highly impressed Review by sarah gibson on 11/06/2016
Quality
Value
Price
Very very very impressed with the quality of the venison and other flavours the quality of the raw. Its very fresh and the cats are now enjoying it again. Well done NI keep up the great work
An instant hit Review by Charlotte & Jack-cat on 19/05/2016
Quality
Value
Price
Jack loves it. He wolfs it down in a couple of minutes then proceeds to sleep for the next 6 hours. There's very little waste, if any.
Container sizes have changed! Review by Jean on 06/01/2016
Quality
Value
Price
My cats love this food and I have been feeding it for several years now. When I made may last order I didn't noticed the change in container size and have just received half the quantity that I was expecting. I know I should have paid more attention when ordering but I would have liked a note on the website making me aware of this.
Healthy hoy at last Review by Jeni on 28/06/2015
Quality
Value
Price
I tried the kitten paste on recommendation of another breeder to put weight on a litter of kittens who weren't thriving, worked a treat. When I acquired a new boy he developed tummy issues when I put him on pouch food. I found that he had been weaned on complementary food which meant he was not used to real food! I tried the natural instinct range which he absolutely loves glad to say he is now 3kg ... And no sign of runny poos
Instant Hit Review by Jeffrey on 10/06/2015
Quality
Value
Price
Recently received a few flavors to try on my 5 months old moggy. From the moment I popped the lid he was doing cartwheels and never leaves a crumb.

Honestly say I'm relieved that I've found a raw food he really enjoys. Looking forward to trying him on the other flavors!
I chisel the blocks into 4 pieces Review by Kerstin on 16/05/2015
Quality
Value
Price
My 2 cats love the whole range, I can even add a fair bit of water and they will still have it. One of my cats as stage 2 kidney failure and from comparing the phosphorus to store bought pouches, this food is significantly better for him (per kcal). They even accept a few drops of apple cider vinegar in their food which has made their stomach so much better - they no longer need to eat and bring back up chunks of grass everyday! I'm am so happy you sell these products, it's by far the best nutrition you could give your cats. I do find the 500gr blocks too big so I chisel them into 4 pieces and defrost a fresh one every day. Thanks for developing such a great product and keeping your prices so steady!!
No more chucking food around! Review by Heath House Studios on 22/03/2015
Quality
Value
Price
Used to feed our cats non-grain wet food and they'd slop it all around their bowls. We used to go through fresh paper valet-mats that you use for car footwells, at every meal, for every cat. They'd drag it off the bowl onto the paper mats, then walk over it to get back to the bowl for more. Now, there's no dragging of food out of bowls and 90% less clearing up! Also, the food is all eaten up, which means no more scraping off of wet food that's been eaten half-heartedly and remembering to get to the remains in summer = flies).

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cat Beef & Chicken

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price
Post your comment

Natural Instinct