Call us on +44 (0)1276 608500
FREE UK Shipping over 36 kilos
Trade Customers - Sign up today!
Breeders Club - 30% off food orders

Back to Top

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Fantastic Treat Review by Isabella on 17/12/2017
Quality
Value
Price
I bought these for my two french bulldog puppies (9 months and 3 months).

Each of the puppies loved these! Our frenchie boy who is 9 months and 13kg crunched and went through 3 necks as his dinner whilst our frenchie girl made good work of her duck neck despite still having puppy teeth. I will definitely be buying these for the pups again. I agree with other comments, where it would be better if the necks were individually wrapped however between two dogs a pack of 6, over a week is reasonable. I had fully defrosted the necks for my puppies as I sometimes find when i don't fully defrost meat for our boy he brings his food back up. I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone.
wonderful treat Review by Lesley Searson on 25/05/2016
Quality
Value
Price
My 10 week old puppy loved her first duck neck. Great starter bone.
Both girls love them! Review by Sally on 04/02/2016
Quality
Value
Price
My 2 keeshonds adore these. I partially defrost, split up and refreeze them so that I can take one at a time. Chopped up into small pieces they are the perfect recall treat. I carry a bag of pieces with me on free running walks, and both dogs come straight back when called. Very very few things beat duck necks! I also feed them when the dogs are getting tripe, to make sure there is enough bone in their diet.
Fab buy duck necks Review by Tasha on 08/01/2016
Quality
Value
Price
I love giving these to my dogs & others that come for holidays, great as a treat after walking or as a breakfast for meal. Dogs love them!!! Mine have 2 for breakfast gone within 30 seconds would recommend to anyone
A good supper time snack, for a greyhound... Review by Janette Hall on 21/10/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Only problem being that they're vacuum packed. So need to defrost enough to divide and then refreeze in the portion size you want. But I don't worry about it, neither does Cody...!
Excellent value for money, and great for last thing before bed!
Perfect meal Review by Embee on 15/10/2014
Quality
Value
Price
I feed NI complete minces and replace around 5 meals a week with something boney to keep my girls teeth clean and give their jaws a good work out. The duck necks are great once a week and just the right size for my 10kg dogs. They do come frozen together but I simply partially defrost, just enough to be able to pull them apart, then refreeze seperately. They are fed just slightly defrosted so they have to work on them a bit rather than gulping them down. I take them out of the freezer about 15mins before needed so they soften a touch. Once they have enjoyed their duck neck they get a liver treat so they are having some offal. As the necks are quite boney the next meal is tripe for balance.
Difficult to separate Review by Andie on 22/06/2014
Quality
Value
Price
Dogs love them, but they are quite a struggle to separate once frozen. Fed as a treat once a week
Great snack Review by jeff on 07/06/2014
Quality
Value
Price
When I buy these,I part defrost and separate, bag them in freezer bags, and freeze , that way they last longer, I defrost one every other day,jack loves them as a treat,
Recommended
Dogs enjoyed them... rather quickly! Review by Angela Dobson on 30/05/2014
Quality
Value
Price
You get lots for your money, and the dogs love them. One dog chewed it up in 3 mouthfuls, the other managed to swallow it straight down due to the streamlined shape, so I make sure I feed them sideways on.
I like to feed bones frozen as they last longer, but these are hard to separate in the bag when frozen. It would be good if you could just defrost or feed 1 at a time, rather than having to defrost all 6 at once.

9 Item(s)

per page
Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Duck Necks

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Quality
Value
Price
Post your comment

Natural Instinct